Government Jobs 🚆 RITES

RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 281 Graduate, Diploma & ITI Seats — Trade-Wise Vacancies, Stipend Decoded & NATS/NAPS Apply Guide

By Vacancy Vedika Editorial Team ·Published ·Updated · 25 min read
281Vacancies
25 Nov 2026Last Date
Checking status...
Slow connection detected

Quick Highlights at a Glance

Organization
RITES Limited (Navratna CPSE, Ministry of Railways)
Total Apprentice Seats
281 Seats
Last Date (Portal + RITES Form)
25 November 2026
Application Fee
Nil (No Fee)
Age Limit
Minimum 18 years as on 05.11.2026
Monthly Stipend
₹10,560 – ₹15,650
Application Mode
Online — NATS / NAPS + RITES Form
Advt. No.
Pers./26-10/Apprentice/2026-27/01

1. What Is the RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

RITES Limited has opened 281 apprenticeship seats for its one-year training programme for FY 2026-27, under advertisement No. Pers./26-10/Apprentice/2026-27/01 dated 4 November 2026. The seats are split across Graduate Apprentices (168), Diploma Apprentices (62) and ITI Trade Apprentices (51). Selection is purely on the percentage of marks in your qualifying degree, diploma or ITI — there is no written test and no interview, and there is no application fee.

Applications open on 5 November 2026 and close on 25 November 2026. What trips up most candidates is that this is not a single-form application. You must apply on the government apprenticeship portal (NATS for degree and diploma holders, NAPS for ITI holders) and separately upload one combined PDF of documents on the RITES Application Form before the same deadline. Missing either half means your candidature is not considered.

This guide goes beyond the headline numbers. We explain why the category columns in the official vacancy table add up to 277 rather than 281, how the ₹15,650 graduate stipend splits between RITES and the Government's Direct Benefit Transfer, the three separate cut-off dates hidden inside the eligibility clause, and which trades have no reserved seats at all — details that decide whether your application survives the merit list.

Editorial Note: This article has been prepared by the Vacancy Vedika editorial team from the official RITES notification dated 04.11.2026, cross-checked against the previous year's RITES apprentice cycle and Ministry of Education guidance on the NATS 2.0 stipend system. Calculations such as the stipend split and implied statutory minimums are our own analysis of the figures printed in the notification. Always treat the official notification and any corrigendum on rites.com as final.

2. About RITES Limited

RITES Limited is a Navratna, Schedule 'A' Central Public Sector Enterprise under the Ministry of Railways. It works as a multidisciplinary engineering and consultancy organisation covering transport infrastructure from concept to commissioning — railways, highways, urban transport, ports, airports, quality assurance and inspection, and rolling-stock export and leasing.

For an apprentice, this matters in a practical way. RITES is primarily a consultancy and inspection organisation rather than a manufacturing unit, so engineering apprentices typically train on project sites, inspection assignments and design offices, while Finance and HR apprentices work in corporate and regional office functions. Because RITES projects are spread across India, the notification explicitly encourages applications from all states and warns that final posting depends on company requirements.

Organization Profile

  • Full Name: RITES Limited
  • Status: Navratna, Schedule 'A' CPSE
  • Administrative Ministry: Ministry of Railways, Government of India
  • Corporate Office: Shikhar, Plot No. 1, Sector-29, Gurugram – 122001
  • Registered Office: SCOPE Minar, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi – 110092
  • Correspondence Address: Srijan, Plot No. 144, Sector-44, Gurugram – 122003
  • Apprenticeship Email: apprenticeship@rites.com
  • Website: www.rites.com

3. Important Dates and the Three Cut-off Dates

The RITES Apprentice 2026 application window runs from 5 November 2026 to 25 November 2026. Both the NATS/NAPS portal application and the RITES document upload must be completed by 25 November 2026.

EventDate
Notification Date4 November 2026
Online Application Starts (NATS / NAPS)5 November 2026
Last Date — Apply on NATS / NAPS Portal25 November 2026
Last Date — Upload Documents on RITES Application Form25 November 2026
Merit List / ShortlistingTo be announced via email and on rites.com

Beyond the application window, the notification uses three different reference dates that most summaries collapse into one. Each tests a different condition:

Reference DateWhat It TestsPractical Meaning
5 November 2026Age, result status, experienceYou must be 18+, have your final result declared, and not have one year or more of post-qualification job or training experience on this date.
5 November 2021Freshness of Degree/DiplomaYour final-semester result date must not be earlier than this date. Degree and Diploma holders who passed before it are ineligible. ITI holders are exempt.
5 November 2025OBC (NCL) certificate validityYour OBC certificate in Central Government format must be issued on or after this date.

Deadline Alert: NATS and NAPS profile corrections are handled by the portal offices, not RITES. If your caste, education or percentage shows incorrectly on the portal, start the correction process immediately — a correction still pending on 25 November 2026 can cost you the seat.

4. RITES Apprentice Vacancy 2026: Category-Wise Overview

RITES has notified 281 apprentice seats in three categories. Graduate Apprentices form the largest block at 168 seats (125 Engineering + 43 Non-Engineering), followed by 62 Diploma Apprentice seats and 51 ITI Trade Apprentice seats.

Apprenticeship CategoryQualificationStipend (Per Month)Seats
Graduate Apprentice (Engineering)BE / B.Tech / B.Arch — 4-year full-time degree₹15,650125
Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering)BA / BBA / B.Com / B.Sc / BCA — 3-year degree₹15,65043
Diploma Apprentice3-year full-time Engineering Diploma₹13,45062
Trade ApprenticeITI pass-out (full time)₹10,56051
Total Seats281

Looking at disciplines rather than categories gives a clearer view of where the opportunities are. Mechanical is the biggest stream with 85 seats across all three levels (36 Graduate + 26 Diploma + 23 ITI), followed by Electrical with 68 (26 + 19 + 23) and Civil with 54 (40 + 12 + 2). Together these three streams account for 207 of the 281 seats — about 74% of the intake.

Each candidate may apply for only one post. If more than one application is submitted, RITES will consider only the latest valid, completed application.

We have prepared a RITES Apprentice 2026 vacancy breakdown that maps all 17 trade rows against SC, ST, OBC, EWS, UR and PwBD seats, with seat-share percentages for each discipline.

5. Trade-Wise and Reservation-Wise Seat Distribution

The table below reproduces the official trade-wise distribution as figures. The PwBD column is listed separately because PwBD reservation is horizontal — it cuts across the vertical categories rather than forming a category of its own.

Discipline / TradeSCSTOBCEWSURTotalPwBD
Graduate Apprentice (Engineering)
Civil5310318401
Architecture––––22–
Electrical317212261
Signal & Telecom––––22–
Mechanical529316361
IT1–31813–
Chemical / Metallurgical––1–56–
Sub-total146309631253
Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering)
Finance31521021–
HR31521122–
Sub-total621042143–
Diploma Apprentice
Civil1–31712–
Electrical21511019–
Mechanical317212261
Chemical / Metallurgical––1–45–
Sub-total6216433621
ITI Trade Apprentice
Civil––––22–
Mechanical31621123–
Electrical31621123–
Other Trades (Welder / Fitter / Turner / Plumber / Surveyor etc.)––––33–
Sub-total621242751–
Grand Total321268211442814

Why the Category Columns Add Up to 277, Not 281

If you add the category totals in the grand-total row — SC 32 + ST 12 + OBC 68 + EWS 21 + UR 144 — you get 277, not 281. The gap of 4 seats matches the PwBD column exactly. Checking row by row shows where it comes from:

RowSum of SC+ST+OBC+EWS+URPrinted TotalPwBD Seats
Graduate — Civil39401
Graduate — Electrical25261
Graduate — Mechanical35361
Diploma — Mechanical25261
Total1241284

In every other row the categories add up exactly to the printed total. So in these four rows, the PwBD seat appears to have been added on top of the vertical categories in the printed total, even though the footnote describes PwBD reservation as horizontal. In a strictly horizontal system, a PwBD candidate would be placed inside their own vertical category (for example, a PwBD OBC candidate filling an OBC seat), and the totals would not increase.

Practically, this does not change how you apply — you still select your category and PwBD status on the portal and upload a valid disability certificate. But if you are a PwBD candidate in Civil, Electrical or Mechanical, it is worth knowing that the 4 PwBD seats are visible in the totals, and the exact adjustment method will be RITES' decision at the merit stage. If RITES issues a corrigendum clarifying the table, it will appear only on rites.com.

PwBD Eligibility: Only candidates with a benchmark disability of at least 40%, supported by a certificate from a Competent Authority, get the PwBD benefit. PwBD candidates must also meet the physical requirements and functional classification applicable to the trade.

Trades With No Reserved Seats

Several small trades carry only UR seats. A reserved-category candidate can still apply to these, but will compete on open merit at the General qualifying standard:

  • Graduate — Architecture: 2 seats, both UR
  • Graduate — Signal & Telecom: 2 seats, both UR
  • ITI — Civil: 2 seats, both UR
  • ITI — Other Trades: 3 seats, all UR

Some other rows have partial gaps: there is no ST seat in Graduate IT or Diploma Civil, and Graduate and Diploma Chemical/Metallurgical have only one OBC seat each, with no SC, ST or EWS seats.

6. RITES Apprentice 2026 vs 2025: What Changed

The 2026 cycle is larger and pays more than the 2025 cycle. Total seats rose from 252 to 281 (+29), and the graduate stipend went up from ₹14,000 to ₹15,650. The growth is concentrated in the graduate and diploma levels; ITI seats actually fell.

Parameter2025 Cycle2026 CycleChange
Graduate Apprentice seats146168+22
Diploma Apprentice seats4962+13
ITI Trade Apprentice seats5751−6
Total seats252281+29
Graduate stipend (per month)₹14,000₹15,650+₹1,650
Diploma stipend (per month)₹12,000₹13,450+₹1,450
Selection methodMerit (no exam)Merit (no exam)Unchanged
Tie-breakerOlder candidate ranked higherOlder candidate ranked higherUnchanged

2025 figures are based on the previous RITES apprentice cycle as widely reported. Two takeaways for 2026 applicants: Graduate and Diploma applicants have more seats to compete for than last year, while ITI applicants face a slightly tighter field with six fewer seats.

7. Eligibility Criteria for RITES Apprentice 2026

To be eligible, you need the prescribed qualification from a recognised institution, at least 60% aggregate (General/EWS) or 50% aggregate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL/PwBD against reserved positions), and you must be at least 18 years old on 5 November 2026. Degree and Diploma holders must also have their final result dated on or after 5 November 2021.

Graduate Apprentice (Engineering)

  • BE / B.Tech / B.Arch — four-year full-time degree
  • Discipline matching the seat: Civil, Architecture, Electrical, Signal & Telecom, Mechanical, IT, Chemical/Metallurgical
  • University / institute recognised by UGC / AICTE
  • Register and apply on NATS

Graduate Apprentice (Non-Engineering)

  • BA / BBA / B.Com / B.Sc / BCA — three-year graduation
  • Seats split into Finance (21) and HR (22)
  • University recognised by UGC
  • Register and apply on NATS

Diploma Apprentice

  • Three-year full-time Engineering Diploma
  • Civil, Electrical, Mechanical or Chemical/Metallurgical
  • Institute recognised by AICTE / State Board
  • Register and apply on NATS

Trade Apprentice (ITI)

  • Full-time ITI pass-out, NCVT / SCVT recognised
  • Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, or other trades (Welder, Fitter, Turner, Plumber, Surveyor etc.)
  • No restriction on year of passing ITI
  • Register and apply on NAPS

How the Qualifying Percentage Is Calculated

RITES uses the aggregate percentage of all subjects in your qualifying exam. There is one exception: if your degree specifies marks in an Honours subject, the Honours marks are used instead of the overall aggregate. If your university awards CGPA, you must convert it to a percentage using the conversion formula issued by your own university or institution — not a generic formula — and include a scanned copy of that formula in your document PDF.

Who Is Not Eligible

The notification lists five disqualifying conditions, all measured as on 5 November 2026:

ConditionWho It Affects
Result of the qualifying exam still awaitedFinal-year students and anyone whose result is pending on 05.11.2026
Not yet 18 years oldMainly young ITI pass-outs
Already completed or currently doing apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act, 1961Anyone with a previous NATS / NAPS apprenticeship contract
One year or more of training or job experience after qualifyingWorking candidates — less than one year is not a bar
Degree / Diploma final-semester result dated before 05.11.2021Degree and Diploma holders who passed more than five years ago (ITI exempt)

Pro Tip: If you hold both a Diploma (say, 2019) and a B.Tech (say, 2023), the five-year rule applies to the qualification you apply with. The older Diploma would fail the 05.11.2021 test, but the B.Tech qualifies — so apply as a Graduate Apprentice. Remember you can apply for only one post.

For a discipline-by-discipline qualification matrix, the Honours-versus-aggregate rule with examples, and how to handle CGPA conversion certificates, read our RITES Apprentice 2026 eligibility criteria guide.

8. Age Limit and Date of Birth Cut-off

The only age condition in the RITES Apprentice 2026 notification is a minimum age of 18 years on 5 November 2026. In practice, that means you must have been born on or before 5 November 2008. The notification does not set an upper age limit.

ParameterRequirement
Minimum age18 years completed as on 05.11.2026
Latest permissible date of birthOn or before 05.11.2008
Maximum ageNot specified in the notification
Category-wise relaxationNot applicable (no upper limit to relax)

The absence of an upper limit is effectively replaced by the five-year qualification rule for Degree and Diploma holders. Age still plays one more role: it is the tie-breaker. If two candidates have the same percentage, the older candidate is ranked higher, so your date-of-birth proof matters even though there is no maximum age.

Our RITES Apprentice 2026 age limit and relaxation explainer covers how the 18-year rule, the five-year passing window and the age-based tie-breaker interact for each category.

9. RITES Apprentice Stipend 2026 and the DBT Component Explained

RITES pays a monthly stipend of ₹15,650 to Graduate Apprentices, ₹13,450 to Diploma Apprentices and ₹10,560 to ITI Trade Apprentices. For Graduate and Diploma apprentices, the stated amount includes a Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) component paid by the Government of India.

Stipend Structure

Graduate Apprentice
₹15,650 PM
Diploma Apprentice
₹13,450 PM
ITI Trade Apprentice
₹10,560 PM
Training Duration
12 Months (No Extension)

How the Stipend Splits Between RITES and the Government

Under the NATS 2.0 system, the Government of India pays its share of the apprentice stipend directly into the apprentice's bank account through DBT, rather than reimbursing the employer. The employer pays the rest. Applying that to the RITES figures gives this split:

CategoryTotal StipendGovernment DBT SharePaid by RITES (Derived)Annual Stipend (12 Months)
Graduate Apprentice₹15,650₹6,150₹9,500₹1,87,800
Diploma Apprentice₹13,450₹5,450₹8,000₹1,61,400
ITI Trade Apprentice₹10,560Not specified—₹1,26,720

Two practical consequences follow. First, you may see two separate credits each month — one from RITES and one from the Government DBT — and the DBT credit can arrive on a different date. Second, the DBT share only reaches you if your NATS profile carries correct bank details, preferably Aadhaar-seeded. An incorrect or unlinked account can delay the Government portion even when RITES pays its part on time.

RITES Pays Above the Statutory Minimum

The Government's DBT share is 50% of the prescribed minimum stipend. Working backwards, a ₹6,150 DBT share implies a statutory minimum of about ₹12,300 for graduates, and ₹5,450 implies about ₹10,900 for diploma holders. RITES' stipend is therefore roughly ₹3,350 above the minimum for graduates and ₹2,550 above for diploma holders — useful context if you are comparing RITES with other apprenticeship offers that only pay the floor.

Note: An apprentice stipend is not a salary. There is no pay level, DA, HRA, pension or NPS during apprenticeship. RITES also states it has no obligation to offer employment during or after the one-year training.

For a month-by-month view of RITES and DBT credits, how to check DBT status on NATS, and a comparison with stipends at other railway PSUs, see our RITES Apprentice stipend 2026 breakdown.

10. Application Fee

There is no application fee for the RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026. You do not pay anything on the NATS or NAPS portal or on the RITES Application Form, regardless of category.

CategoryFee
General / URNil
EWSNil
OBC (NCL)Nil
SC / STNil
PwBDNil

Warning: Because the process is free, any website, agent or social-media message asking for payment to "confirm" or "speed up" a RITES apprentice application is not official. The only official channels are the NATS/NAPS portals, the RITES Application Form and the apprenticeship email address.

11. Selection Process: How the Merit List Is Built

RITES selects apprentices only on merit — the percentage of marks in the essential qualification for the trade. There is no written test and no interview. Candidates are ranked trade-wise and category-wise, and shortlisted candidates are informed by email.

1
Applications Received from NATS / NAPS

RITES collects all applications submitted to "RITES Limited" as the establishment on the NATS and NAPS portals.

2
Document Verification of the RITES Form PDF

The single PDF you uploaded on the RITES Application Form is checked against your portal profile. Missing or mismatched documents can lead to exclusion at this stage.

3
Merit List Preparation

Eligible candidates are ranked by qualifying percentage within each trade and category, subject to the 60% or 50% minimum.

4
Shortlisting Email and Website List

Shortlisted candidates receive an email from apprenticeship@rites.com with a joining deadline. The list is also uploaded on rites.com.

5
Joining and Original Document Verification

You carry original documents only at the time of joining. Seats left vacant are offered to the next eligible candidates on subsequent merit lists.

Minimum Qualifying Marks

CategoryMinimum Aggregate
General (UR) / EWS60%
SC / ST / OBC (NCL) / PwBD — against reserved positions50%

The 50% concession is tied to reserved positions. That wording suggests a reserved-category candidate between 50% and 60% can be considered only for seats reserved for their category. This becomes important in the UR-only trades listed earlier, such as Architecture or Signal & Telecom, where there are no reserved seats to fall back on.

Worked Examples: How the Tie-Breaker Works

CandidateTrade / CategoryPercentageDate of BirthRank Outcome
AGraduate Civil / UR78.40%12.03.2002Ranked above B (older)
BGraduate Civil / UR78.40%21.08.2003Ranked below A
CGraduate Civil / OBC55.00%04.01.2003Eligible only for OBC seats (below 60%)
DGraduate Architecture / SC57.00%10.06.2001Likely ineligible — Architecture has no SC seat

These examples are illustrative. The key lesson is that two decimal places matter in a merit-only process, so make sure the percentage on your NATS/NAPS profile matches your marksheets exactly.

We explain how trade-wise ranking, subsequent merit lists and the joining deadline work in practice in our RITES Apprentice 2026 selection process and merit list guide.

12. How to Apply: The Three-Layer Application Process

Applying for RITES Apprentice 2026 needs three layers, all completed by 25 November 2026: a complete profile on the right portal, an application to "RITES Limited" on that portal, and a document upload on the RITES Application Form.

Your QualificationPortal to UsePortal Link
BE / B.Tech / B.Arch, BA / BBA / B.Com / B.Sc / BCA, Engineering DiplomaNATS (National Apprenticeship Training Scheme)nats.education.gov.in
ITI pass-outNAPS (National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme)apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
All candidates (after portal application)RITES Application Formapprentice.rites.com/ApprenticeForm
1
Register and Complete Your Portal Profile

Degree and Diploma holders register on NATS; ITI holders register on NAPS. Fill in every profile field, including caste, education, aggregate percentage and bank details. An incomplete profile cannot be considered.

2
Check Your Profile Before Applying

Verify that your category, qualification and percentage display correctly. If anything is wrong, contact the NATS or NAPS office for correction — RITES cannot change portal data.

3
Apply to "RITES Limited" on the Portal

Log in with your User ID or email, search the apprenticeship openings for the establishment name RITES Limited, and apply for the trade matching your qualification.

4
Prepare One Combined PDF

Scan all required documents and merge them into a single PDF of no more than 10 MB. Include only the documents RITES has listed.

5
Submit the RITES Application Form

Open the RITES Application Form, fill in your details and location preference, upload the PDF and submit once. Multiple submissions are not entertained.

6
Keep Your Records

Save your NATS or NAPS registration number and a copy of the submitted PDF. Every query to RITES must quote your registration number.

Important: Applying on NATS/NAPS alone is not enough, and uploading documents on the RITES form alone is not enough. RITES will consider only candidates who complete both before 25 November 2026. Email or hard-copy submissions are not accepted.

Our screen-by-screen RITES Apprentice 2026 how to apply walkthrough covers NATS and NAPS registration fields, finding the RITES establishment listing, and merging documents under 10 MB.

13. Single-PDF Document Checklist (Max 10 MB)

All documents must go into one PDF of up to 10 MB, uploaded once on the RITES Application Form. RITES says no document outside its list should be included. We recommend arranging the pages in the order below so verification is straightforward.

OrderDocumentWho Needs ItKey Detail
1Marksheets of all semesters / yearsAll candidatesEvery semester or year, not just the final one
2Final passing certificate (Degree / Diploma / ITI)All candidatesShows the final result date used for the 05.11.2021 test
3CGPA-to-percentage conversion formulaCGPA-system candidates onlyMust be issued by your university or institution
4Date of birth proofAll candidatesMatriculation certificate, Aadhaar, driving licence etc.
5Identity proofAll candidatesAadhaar, driving licence, voter ID etc.
6OBC (NCL) certificate — Central Government formatOBC (NCL) candidatesIssued on or after 05.11.2025
7EWS certificateEWS candidatesLatest valid certificate
8SC / ST certificateSC / ST candidatesGovernment of India prescribed format
9Disability certificatePwBD candidatesCompetent Authority; at least 40% benchmark disability

Pro Tip: Scan text documents in greyscale at around 150–200 DPI. This usually keeps eight to ten semester marksheets plus certificates comfortably under 10 MB while staying readable. Open the final PDF on your phone before uploading to confirm every page is legible.

14. Common Mistakes That Get Applications Rejected

Because selection is merit-only, most RITES apprentice applications are lost not on marks but on process errors. These are the failure points the notification makes non-negotiable:

MistakeConsequenceHow to Avoid It
Applied on NATS/NAPS but skipped the RITES formCandidature not consideredComplete the RITES upload the same day you apply on the portal
Portal percentage differs from marksheetsCandidature cancelled at verificationRecalculate your aggregate and correct the portal before applying
CGPA uploaded without the institution's conversion formulaPercentage cannot be verifiedGet the official formula from your university and include it
OBC certificate issued before 05.11.2025Treated as invalid for OBC (NCL)Obtain a fresh Central-format OBC (NCL) certificate
State-format OBC certificateMay not be acceptedUse the Government of India (Central) format
Multiple PDFs or multiple form submissionsMultiple submissions not entertainedMerge everything into one PDF and submit once
Extra documents (experience letters, photos, resumes)Against RITES instructionsInclude only the listed documents
One year or more of post-qualification job or trainingIneligibleCheck your experience period honestly before applying
Applying for more than one postOnly the latest valid application countsChoose one trade and apply once
Wrong or non-Aadhaar-seeded bank account on NATSDBT stipend delayed after joiningUpdate bank details on the portal early

15. Which Seat Should You Target? A Trade-Selection Guide

For most candidates, the trade is decided by their qualification. But some candidates have real choices — dual qualifications, interdisciplinary degrees, or a general degree that could fit Finance or HR. Here is how to think about it.

If You Hold Both a Diploma and a Degree

Apply with the qualification that passes the five-year test and gives you the stronger percentage. Graduate seats also pay ₹2,200 more per month than Diploma seats. Since you can apply for only one post, pick deliberately.

Non-Engineering Graduates: Finance or HR?

The notification lists BA, BBA, B.Com, B.Sc and BCA as qualifying degrees and splits the 43 seats into Finance (21) and HR (22), but it does not state which degree maps to which discipline. Commerce and business graduates are the natural fit for Finance, and BA or BBA graduates with HR or management subjects for HR, but this is our reading, not an official rule. Check the discipline options shown against the RITES Limited listing on NATS, and if it is still unclear, email RITES with your registration number.

Seat Depth by Category

Where seats are deep, more candidates make the merit list for each category. Graduate Civil (40), Graduate Mechanical (36), Diploma Mechanical (26) and Graduate Electrical (26) have the deepest reserved-category allocations. Small trades such as Architecture, Signal & Telecom and Chemical/Metallurgical have only 2–6 seats, usually all or mostly UR, so a small number of high scorers can fill them.

Reserved Categories at a Glance

CategorySeatsShare of 277 Vertical Seats
UR14452.0%
OBC (NCL)6824.5%
SC3211.6%
EWS217.6%
ST124.3%
Total (vertical)277100%

16. Posting, Joining and What Happens After One Year

Selected apprentices can be posted anywhere in India where RITES needs them. You can state a location preference on the RITES Application Form, and RITES says it will consider it, but the final posting is decided by company requirements and no changes are entertained after allocation.

  • Joining: Shortlisted candidates are emailed from apprenticeship@rites.com with a joining deadline. Missing the deadline may release your seat to the next merit list.
  • Documents at joining: Carry all originals. No hard copies are needed before this stage.
  • Contract: Your apprenticeship contract is generated on the NATS or NAPS portal under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
  • Duration: Exactly one year. RITES will not extend it.
  • After completion: RITES has no obligation to offer employment. Completing apprenticeship under NATS normally leads to a Government of India Certificate of Proficiency, which is useful for future applications.

General Instructions to Keep in Mind

  • Reservation follows the Apprenticeship Rules, 1992 and Central Government guidelines.
  • False information or any mismatch between online data and documents leads to summary cancellation at any stage.
  • All corrigenda and updates appear only on rites.com — check it regularly until joining.
  • RITES may cancel, restrict, enlarge or modify the process, and unfilled seats create no claim for candidates.
  • Being on the empanelment list does not by itself confer a right to engagement.
  • Queries go only by email to apprenticeship@rites.com and must include your NATS/NAPS registration number, full name and contact details. Queries already answered by the notification will not get a reply.

17. Frequently Asked Questions

Below are the most commonly asked questions about the RITES Apprentice Recruitment 2026. If your question is not answered here, refer to the official notification or the RITES website.

RITES Apprentice 2026 — 281 Seats | Last Date 25 Nov Apply Online

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

The last date is 25 November 2026. Both steps must be done by then: applying to RITES Limited on the NATS or NAPS portal, and uploading your documents on the RITES Application Form.

RITES has notified 281 seats: 125 Graduate (Engineering), 43 Graduate (Non-Engineering), 62 Diploma and 51 ITI Trade Apprentice seats.

No. Selection is purely merit-based on the percentage in your qualifying Degree, Diploma or ITI. If two candidates have the same percentage, the older candidate is ranked higher.

Graduate Apprentices get ₹15,650 per month, Diploma Apprentices ₹13,450 and ITI Trade Apprentices ₹10,560. The Graduate and Diploma figures include a Government DBT share of ₹6,150 and ₹5,450 respectively, credited directly to your bank account.

You need 60% aggregate for General/EWS and 50% aggregate for SC, ST, OBC (NCL) and PwBD candidates against reserved positions. Honours-subject marks are used where the degree specifies them.

Only if your final-semester result is dated on or after 5 November 2021. Degree and Diploma holders whose result is earlier are not eligible. ITI holders have no year-of-passing restriction.

Degree and Diploma holders apply on the NATS portal; ITI holders apply on the NAPS portal. After that, everyone uploads documents on the RITES Application Form.

One PDF of up to 10 MB with: marksheets of all semesters/years, the final passing certificate, a CGPA conversion formula from your institution (if applicable), date of birth proof, ID proof, and a category or disability certificate if you claim reservation.

The notification sets only a minimum age of 18 years as on 5 November 2026 (born on or before 5 November 2008). No upper age limit is stated, but Degree and Diploma holders must still meet the five-year passing window.

Only if their post-qualification job or training experience is less than one year. Candidates with one year or more of experience, or who have already done apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act, 1961, are not eligible.

In four rows (Graduate Civil, Electrical, Mechanical and Diploma Mechanical), the printed total includes 1 PwBD seat on top of the SC/ST/OBC/EWS/UR seats. Those 4 PwBD seats account for the difference between 277 and 281.

No. The training lasts exactly one year with no extension, and RITES has no obligation to offer employment during or after the apprenticeship.

No FAQs match your search. Try different keywords.

Vacancy Vedika Editorial Team

Our editorial team comprises recruitment analysts and former government employees who track official notifications across central and state agencies, ensuring accurate, timely, and comprehensive coverage for job seekers across India.

How This Article Was Prepared

This article was compiled by Vacancy Vedika Editorial Team by analysing official RITES Limited notification documents and published recruitment advertisements. All data points, vacancy figures, dates, and eligibility criteria have been cross-verified against the official source. Last verified on 05 November 2026.

Editorial Standards: All articles follow a three-step process: (1) Data extraction from official notifications, (2) Cross-verification against source documents, (3) Peer review before publication.

Disclaimer: Vacancy Vedika is an independent publication not affiliated with RITES Limited or any government body. Candidates must verify all details from official sources before applying. For corrections: editorial@vacancyvedika.com